Come Home to Columb

Join us for our 2nd annual Come Home to Columb as we celebrate the 2017 Distinguished Alumni of the Year,

Conrad ('47) and Paula Bletzer

Over the past several years, our alumni have hosted an annual reception for graduates to come home and reconnect with the school, students and teachers.

This year, we are particularly pleased to honor Conrad (’47) and Paula Bletzer with the Distinguished Alumni Award.  Conrad is a graduate of Boston College Law School and a retired judge who has served his community in a variety of roles including Founder and Past President of Brighton Youth Hockey, President of Brighton Central Little League (and umpire) and a member of the Brighton Elks and Veterans of Foreign Wars.  Today, he is of counsel at the firm of Bletzer & Bletzer, PC.  Paula, his wife, has been a tireless advocate for Catholic education and spent many hours volunteering at Saint Col’s.  Together, they raised 6 children and are blessed with many grandchildren.

We are proud to recognize their achievements and service to the our community and will host a Come Home to Columb reception on June 10, 2017 beginning with Mass at 4:00 pm followed by a reception at the school.  Tickets for the event are $40 per person/$60 per couple and may be purchased below.  We encourage you to make donation to the Alumni Association Scholarship Fund in honor of the Bletzers. Ticket cost will cover a beer and wine reception with heavy appetizers.

We look forward to seeing you at the event and honoring this wonderful couple.

Festivities  Include:

4:00 pm:   Gather at St. Columbkille Church to celebrate Mass with fellow Alumni
5:00 pm – 7:00 pm: Student lead tours and reconnecting with old friends at the reception

Event Registration

   

 

Questions?

Email: advancement@stcps.org
Call: 617-254-3110 ext 147

Class Captains:

Jim Jacobs (E’49) – jgml@comcast.net
Frank Lovell (’67) – frankyspy@aol.com
Frank Prendergast (’72) – fprendergast@comcast.net
Louise Russell (’73) – lrussell@bu.edu
Jerry Mee (E’76) – jmee@suffolk.edu
Margaret (Mee) Shaheen (’76) – Eccincorp@aol.com
John Izzo (E’80) – jizzo@forsyth.org
George Azar (’81) – gazar@gmail.com
Bob Prendergast (’81) – bobpren@gmail.com
Kelly (Gillen) Mcgrath (’89) – kelly9175@gmail.com
Lee (Sweeney) Criscuolo (’91) – Elizabeth.Criscuolo@wnco.com